Pride of Shropshire

We were thrilled to attend the Pride of Shropshire awards on Friday as sponsors of the Courage Award.  We presented the Courage Award to the winners of this category who were Adam Edwards and Christopher Morris.  They showed true courage when they led elderly residents to safety following a suspected arson attack.    

Jo Griffiths, partner, who was lucky enough to be on the judging panel was delighted that Adam and Christopher won, the courage that they showed was amazing. 

The overall winner of the night was Teina McGarry who is a volunteer with family support service Home-Start.  She won the Pride of Shropshire Awards top title for her contribution to life in the county.  

The Pride of Shropshire Awards have been created by the Shropshire Star and The Shropshire Partnership to give unsung heroes the recognition they deserve.